As part of the change in ownership occurring on January 1, 2024, Paytrust will include an updated user interface, a new client dashboard for reviewing scanned and electronic bills, payment history spanning back more than 2 years, a mobile app with the ability to upload photos of paper bills, ID theft insurance and restoration, dark web and credit score monitoring. All of your personal data, funding account and payee profiles, autopayments, and rules that you have previously configured will be transferred to the new Paytrust services, provided by SilverBills.
You can cancel the service at any time. To continue your service in 2024, you will need to sign a new agreement with new terms. If you do not sign the new agreement, your service will be canceled on December 27, 2023.
No. If you cancel your account, you will no longer be billed after the final deactivation date.
Yes. All personal data, funding account and payee profiles, autopayments, and rules that you have previously configured will be transferred to the new Paytrust services, provided by SilverBills.
Unfortunately, there is not. Payment history can be downloaded from your Paytrust account to retain a record of your transactions prior to cancellation.
Please see the new Deposit Account FAQ for more information on how the new bill pay system will work. With the new system, payments may not be sent to your provider if there are insufficient funds in your funding account to make a payment on your bill. Paytrust may assess a late fee if your funding account has insufficient funds to pay the Paytrust Monthly Service fee.
Nothing will change for the Virtual Mailbox service. Paytrust will continue to receive, process, and present your mail in your digital mailbox, forwarding physical copies when requested.